The Council of the Friends of the Public Garden supports the work of the Friends to protect and enhance the Boston Common, Public Garden, and Commonwealth Avenue Mall and helps increase the public’s awareness and appreciation of our work. The Council comprises members of the Friends, retiring Directors, committee members, community, professional, corporate, foundation leaders, and individuals interested in advancing the mission of the Friends.

Members of the Council are a source of vitality and creative thinking, informed by experience and community contacts.

Pamela Beale
Omar Blayton
Dan Donahue
Ron Druker
Joy Fallon
Tracy Flannery
Ramsay Fretz
David Friedman
Arturo Gossage
Debby Hale
Christine Hayward
Jim Hood, co-chair
Rich Hornblower
Barbara Hostetter

Jeff Jarczyk
Namrita Kapur
Bill Kieffer
Tom Lewis
Jim May
Karl McLaurin
Tony Morris
Meg Morton
Lyn Paget
Pixie Robinson
Sherley Smith
Kim Stockwell
Tony Ursillo
Marty Walz, co-chair