This summer, join the Friends of the Public Garden and Boston Children’s Chorus (BCC) for “We Sing: Boston.”

Through “We Sing: Boston,” BCC and the Friends aim to provide free musical enrichment and community building opportunities for children and families across Boston. We invite community members of all ages and skill levels to join in singing, games, prizes, and socializing in a park near you! This summer series will culminate with a special, city-wide event on the Boston Common in September.

Full Schedule

WE SING: BOSTON COMMON
Saturday, September 25 • 2:00pm – 3:30pm
Boston Common – Brewer Plaza
Tremont & Park Street, Boston, MA, 02108

Past Events

WE SING: CHELSEA
Saturday, July 17 & Saturday, August 7 • 2:00pm – 3:30pm
Clark Avenue Middle School
8 Clark Avenue, Chelsea MA 02150
Chelsea Registration

WE SING: ROXBURY
Sunday, July 18 & Sunday, August 1 • 2:00pm – 3:30pm
Clifford Playground
160 Norfolk Avenue, Boston, MA 02119
Roxbury Registration

WE SING: CHINATOWN
Saturday, July 24 & Sunday, August 15 • 2:00pm – 3:30pm
Chin Park on The Greenway
Surface Road and Beach Street, Boston, MA 02111
Chinatown Registration

WE SING: DORCHESTER
Sunday, July 25 & Sunday, August 8 • 2:00pm – 3:30pm
Town Field
1565 Dorchester Avenue, Dorchester, MA 02122
Dorchester Registration

WE SING: MATTAPAN
Saturday, July 31 • 2:00pm – 3:30pm
Hunt-Almont Park
40 Almont Street, Boston, MA 02126

Saturday, August 14 • 2:00pm – 3:30pm
Harambee Park
930 Blue Hill Avenue, Dorchester, MA 02124
Mattapan Registration

WE SING: BROCKTON
Saturday, August 21 • 2:00pm – 3:30pm
Brockton’s City Hall
45 School Street, Brockton, MA, 02301