Friends Council

The Council of the Friends of the Public Garden supports the work of the Friends to protect and enhance the Boston Common, Public Garden, and Commonwealth Avenue Mall and helps increase the public’s awareness and appreciation of our work. Council members are members of the Friends; retiring Directors; committee members; community, professional, corporate, and foundation leaders; and anyone interested in advancing the mission of the Friends.

Members of the Council are a source of vitality and creative thinking, informed by experience and community contacts.

Council Members

Jane Bindley
Arthur Clarke
Nina Dogget
Susan Domolky
Ronald Druker
Matt Dwyer
Alexis Egan
Jean Egan
Kate Pokorny Gundry
Deborah Hale
Jim Hood, co-chair
Barbara Hostetter
Elizabeth Johnson
Sidney Kenyon
Thomas Kershaw
Christine Letts
Tom Lewis
Leslie Lucchina
Annsely McAleer
Jane Mckinnnell
Tony Morris
Margaret Morton
Anne Mostue
Peter Nessen
Elizabeth Owens
Lyn Paget, co-chair
Fred Pfannenstiehl
Julia Pfannenstiehl
Fred Putnam
Ailene Robinson
Diane Rooney
Abigail Trafford
Marty Walz